Electrician CE electrical training online electrical courses nec update nec 2011 nfpa 70 courses electrician reciprocity
Page Topics
Stay Informed! Latest News

* required

*



Email Newsletter by VerticalResponse
Featured Course
Texas Electrician Renewal Package
This 4 hour course covers the following mandated topics: The Texas Electrical Safety and Licensing Act, Administrative Rules: 16 Texas Administrative Code Chapter 73, NEC 2008 Code Updates, and NFPA 70 E Standard for Electical Safety in the Workplace to complete the annual continuing education requriement for electricians in the state of Texas.
YouTrainOnline BLOG

Alaska Electrician CE Requirements

Alaska Electrician CE Requirements:  Electrical Administrators are required to take 8 hours of continuing education per category type every two years based on the current state adopted codes. Electrical Journeyman are required to take 16 hours of continuing education every two years, of which at least 8 hours must be based on the current codes and eight hours may be industry related.

Alaska Electrician Continuing Education Packages and Courses

AK Journeyman 16 Hour CE Package (8 Code and 8 Industry)   16.0 hours
AK Administrator 8 hour CE Package (8 Code)
NFPA 70E 4.0 hrs
NEC 2008 Wiring & Protection  4.0 hrs
NEC 2008 Code Update  4.0 hrs

Reciprocity: Alaska offers reciprocity with the following states: Colorado, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming. For a fee of $20.00 some courses can be reciprocated. This depends on the course, the state you are receiving credit for, and the state you would like to reciprocate credit to.

Courses are fully accredited by the State of Alaska – Department of Commerce, Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing. www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ

New Mexico Electrician CE Requirements

New Mexico Electrician CE Requirements: Journeyman Electrician Certificates of Competence Renewal Information
In New Mexico, journeymen must complete at least sixteen (16) hours of continuing education every three-years. This requirement serves to ensure regular training on the National Electrical Code, a code that is updated every three years. Eight (8) hours of the required training is on code change instructions and eight (8) hours is on other industry-related instruction.

Requirement: 
http://www.rld.state.nm.us/cid/ElectricalBureau/PDFs/NMAC%2014%206%204%208%20D%20ContinuingEducationRules-12-3-07.pdf

Courses are fully accredited by the State of New Mexico Regulation & Licensing Department - Construction Industries Division.

NM - Regulation & Licensing Department, Construction Industries Division 
2550 Cerrillos Road 
Santa Fe, NM 87505 
rldcid@state.nm.us 

Tel: 505-476-4700 

New Mexico Electrician Continuing Education Packages and Courses

NEC 2008 Wiring & Protection 4.0 hrs (non-code)
NEC 2008 Grounding & Bonding 4.0 hrs (non-code)
NEC 2008 Code Update 4.0 hrs

Texas Electrician CE Requirements for the following Electrician License Types

Texas Electrician CE Requirements for the following Electrician License Types:

To renew the above electrician licenses, Title 8, Occupations Code, Chapter 1305, Section 168 required the completion of four hours of TDLR-approved continuing education courses during the term of the current license. The required hours must cover the National Electrical Code (NEC) and Texas state electrician laws and rules. Courses may be delivered in many different formats including the Internet and traditional classroom. Note: Apprentice Electricians, Electrical Contractors, and Electrical Sign Contractors are not required to have continuing education for their license renewals. For more information please visit www.license.state.tx.us/electricians/elecce.htm

Texas Electrician CE Package 2010 4.0 hours

This 4.0 hour course covers the following mandated topics: The Texas Electrical Safety and Licensing Act, Administrative Rules: 16 Texas Administrative Code Chapter 73, NEC 2008 Code Updates, and NFPA 70E Standard for Electrical Safety in the Workplace to complete the annual continuing education requirement for electricians in the State of Texas.

Reciprocity:  Texas offers reciprocity with the following states: Arkansas. For a fee of $20. Some courses can be reciprocated. This depends on the course, the state you are receiving credit for, and the state you would like to reciprocate credit to.

Wisconsin Electrician CE Requirements

Wisconsin Electrician CE Requirements:  The state of Wisconsin requires 18 hours of continuing education every 3 years. Courses are fully accredited by the Wisconsin Department of Commerce, Safety and Buildings Division. Wisconsin does not offer reciprocity.

Wisconsin Electrician CE Package and Courses

Wisconsin Electrician CE 18 hour Package 18.0 hrs
Electrical Fundamentals 4.0 hrs
NEC 2008 Wiring & Protection 4.0 hrs
NEC 2008 Grounding & Bonding 4.0 hrs
NEC 2008 Code Update 4.0 hrs
NFPA 70E 4.0 hrs
Internet: Lock Out/Tag Out 1.0 hrs
Internet: Electrical Safety 1.0 hrs

 

Bookmark and Share
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Valid CSS!
Enroll Today!
Follow youtrainonline on Twitter